Antoinette D. Berkel Memorial Scholarship Recipients Announced

Posted on June 25, 2021 in Scholarship Recipients

In 2006, CEF established the Antoinette D. Berkel Memorial Scholarships. These scholarships are awarded each summer to Wyandotte County Catholic school students who exemplify a caring heart and a dedication to community service.

These scholarships benefit students heading into their 8th grade year, and recipients are nominated by their school principals.

Congratulations to the recipients for the 2021-22 school year below!

  • Gabriella Aquino, Holy Name of Jesus Catholic School
  • Thalia Bernal, Holy Name of Jesus Catholic School
  • JuSa Pee, Resurrection Catholic School at the Cathedral
  • Ivan Dordevic, St. Patrick Catholic School
  • Julian Salas, St. Patrick Catholic School
  • Nayla Vaquera, Our Lady of Unity Catholic School

Stay up to date on all things Catholic education. Sign up for the CEF newsletter today!

Put Catholic education within reach of every student.


Newsletter Signup

New site